[FAN ACCOUNT] XIA Incredible Concert in Bangkok: “Incredible Concert, Incredible Singer, Incredible Night”

 

By Dolphinxiah

This is more like a diary than an FA kkk…sorry…I just don’t want to forget that incredible moments.

Pre-Concert

When Junsu’s plan of releasing 2nd album was announced, and then the Asia Tour plan came out, I was hoping Jakarta would be one of his stops like last year. But looking at his schedule, it looked like Bangkok was his only stop in South East Asia, so Bangkok was the only possible choice for me.

Lucky me, the Bangkok concert date didn’t clash with my work, but I can’t leave my only son, and he just started his first week in 10th grade, ottoke? I don’t want to travel alone, my son didn’t want to be left alone at home too. I talked to his teacher, tried to reason that this is a delayed holiday and I had something important to do in Bangkok bla bla bla….and his teacher gave permission for only one day. What kind of a parent am I? Bad one kkk

I’ve always used my service passport for traveling abroad, but of course this time is different, none was related to work whatsoever, so I had to make a public one. The bureaucracy of passport was crazy (because I missed my queing number), but every time I told myself, it’s for Junsu, so I endured the 12 hours waiting for our passports.

The ticketing. I was getting myself ready for ticketing. Translating all the Thai language in the form for signing up to Bahasa. Although I know the chance of getting ticket outside Korea and Japan is bigger than in Korea and Japan, but still, it got me worried. So I asked around, and a friend led me to someone who could arranged everything including ticket concert, hotel and flight. Thank you Min (Poporomin Backpackers). Then everything was taken care of.

130719 Arrived in Bangkok

I’ve never been to Bangkok before, but my first impression, the city is very similar to Jakarta. After checking into the hotel, we were fetched for a city tour booked at the Tourist Information at the airport. I was a little bit upset that the hotel staff at the front desk and the tour guide laughed at me when they asked about my schedule for the 2nd day, and I told them it would be all about the concert we’re attending. But I didn’t care what they thought.

I bought a SIM card to contact friends who were in Poporomin Backpackers group. We would meet at 11 AM (sounds familiar?) on the concert day at my hotel because Min told us that the goodies store would open at 14.00.

130720 D-day

At 11 AM, my friend from SG (Huicin) fetched me at the hotel and we walked to Siam Paragon, about 5 minutes from my hotel. There were already fans gathered. Thai Junsu fans had a banner of Xiatod and flower Xia. The queue for goodies was already about 10 fans long. Huicin’s sister joined the queue while Huicin took pictures around.

I went to the Ticket Master counter and asked for the Press counter. When I got our tickets and they showed me the position, OMG, we got tickets at C2 zone right at the center, just 2nd row in front of extended stage. Thank you very much, Min. We would see Junsu like only 3 meters away. Yay!

I joined the queue with Huicin sister and the door to goodies store opened at around 13.00. So glad we came early, the queue behind us was already soooo long at that time. After getting ourselves all the goodies we wanted at 13.30, we went separate ways and would meet again at the hall gate at 17.30 (the concert started at 18.00). My son and I went back to the hotel to rest a bit, and came back to the venue at 16.00. I insisted my son to wear an RMA jersey. My son is a Real Madrid fan, just like Junsu, so maybe Junsu would notice. I’m tricky, yes….

At 17.45 we entered the hall. We were so excited for we’re only about 3 meters from the extended stage. We would see Junsu very clearly. The Incredible MV was played over and over. Everytime, the fans at the back would scream, and my son asked why (cute). Huicin asked,”will you scream?”. I said that I was hoping I would not lose my self and scream like a fangirl. I had to maintain my self-perseverance as a mother (duh!). As a note, I failed miserably kkk.

The opening VCR was still influenced by the darkness, the mysterious of XiaTod, I think. But his one-eyed vampire and ability to apparatus (like Harry Potter) was something new. We didn’t expect it, and went ‘Woooww’. When he sat on the throne and the skeleton dark wings suddenly stretched at his side, I screamed ‘Jaesu!’. Huahaha..that is so random, but Jaejoong had similar wings in Mine MV, am I right?

From the VCR scene when Junsu sat on throne, suddenly on stage, Junsu also sat on a throne-like chair, and Tarantallegra opened the concert. His outfit was sexy and glamorous. Followed by No Gain.

Then another VCR, cute one. Junsu was texting with his gf. I’m still waiting for translation because it was in Korean and Thai. But that didn’t stop us from ‘aaaahhh’ and ‘omg’, especially when Junsu appeared on his gf’s front door with flower. The VCR led to the next song, Confession.

The first 2 songs, Junsu was on main stage, so I couldn’t see well, except on the big screen. But from the middle of Confession, Junsu went to extended stage, and we went crazy. His all-red outfit and his swaying move with the girl rapper looked sekkssyyeeehhh.

During first ment after Chocolate Girl, Junsu asked something in Korean and we answered ‘ndeee’ (meaning yes?). He was surprised and responded in English,”You speaking Korean now?” Lol

Rainy Eyes was next. I was worried that I couldn’t enjoy the concert, because I was still not familiar with all songs. But it turned out, I found my self swaying, humming, smiling, grinning, screaming like all fangirls do. Junsu made all songs very enjoyable.

Foolish Heart was beautiful. My son asked,”will he sing You’re so Beautiful, Ma?” “I don’t know, I hope so”. That’s my son’s favourite of Junsu’s song. He asked again, “so the lightstick is swayed slowly when ballad and fast when fast song, Mama?” “Yes, dear, just follow the rythm”. My son is hogging the red lightstick, well as long as he’s enjoying himself is fine by me hehe. This is his first concert experience btw.

The next VCR is quite shocking. Junsu and his gf were dining. Junsu just watched her in a cool seductive way while zipping his wine. Suddenly the girl couldn’t take it anymore, walk over and sit on Junsu’s lap, groping each other, and when their lips in just one millimeter away to kiss, Junsu appeared on stage sitting on a sofa. God, he’s such a tease…I screamed, and I forgot that my son was with me LOL. Well all the girls went balistic. We screamed,”get off, go away, nooo, don’t touch him…”

When I watched No Reason, the girl dancers hand that groped Junsu’s body enough to make us screaming, but the next move made my mind go blank. He’s in making love position, lying on the couch while the girl dancer was on top of him and grinding on him. I forgot to cover my son’s eyes LOL…Oh my God, this is worse than Lullaby, but this is the 19+ concert that Junsu promised us, and I’m not complaining. He fulfilled his promise of a 19+ concert without opening his costume, well he doesnt need that to be sexy.

Uncommitted was next. Junsu sang on the lifted stage. The new version was veeerryy nice, but I would looove to watch Uncommitted dance.

Turn it up was sooo sexy. The yellow towel was contrast to his black outfit. Suddenly right after the song ended, he threw the towel. The girl accross my seat caught it, lucky girl. So those who are going to attend Shanghai stop, be ready to catch the towel hehe.

Junsu’s body moves were so smooth when dancing. Junsu’s dance looks natural, like he didn’t make effort to move, but the body moves automatically with the music, and he never forgets to smile or smirk that fit with the whole dance, whether it was for the sexyness, cuteness…ok I’ll stop, I don’t make any sense at all, I’m losing my mind and still in severe withdrawal.

Fantasy was so cute, especially when he pointed his finger to us..girls..girls..girls…(hey, I’m a woman). When he was on the extended stage, right in front of me, I swear our eyes met for the nth time.

During ment, Junsu asked for fanboys to shout. His eyes were on my son. My son was too obvious. He’s tall, at 2nd row, wearing RMA jersey. We pushed my son to scream, even Thai fans sitting in front of us gave him encouragement too, but my son was too shy. Junsu saw a man and thought he was a fanboy, but turned out a father of a fan who accompanied his daughter. Junsu gave 90 degrees bow to the man. Such a polite young man….

Genie time was hillarious. Junsu managed to do guiyomi to 6, but full of giggling and covering his mouth. Can you imagine a sexy, seductive, teaser, energetic man turned into shy cute giggling man when doing gwiyomi? The second wish was singing Minna Sora no Shita, the Japanese song he sang at Tokyo Dome. My favourite song, but he forgot!!!!His gestures of trying to remember was soooooo cute, he managed to sing like 3 bars then he stopped and giggling. He’s embarrased. But when the next wish was singing acappella of Jeongmal from Song Joongki’s drama, he could sing all the way sooooo beautifully.

The next song is my favourite, 11 AM. I know the song is beautiful, but you have to listen to it live to get the feeling of his misery. The venue turned to dead silence when Junsu started the song as acappella. The only sound was Junsu’s clear voice. I didn’t realise that when the song finished, my cheeks were wet, I was crying. So sad…so beautiful…but most of all, Junsu’s voice made the sad song alive, and that touched my heart deeply.

After I’m in Love and Don’t Leave, my favourit OST song was next, Love Is Like A Snowflake. I feel so lucky to hear it live.

The VCR before Incredible was all about important numbers that represented Junsu. Since I don’t understand Korean, read Lookkaew FA. I only understand that Junsu’s weight was 60kg hehe. But even from those captures, we got the feeling how Incredible the achievement Xia got as a solo artist.

The song Incredible was really incredible. Junsu got us hyped up and sang along, jumping. He went to all stage sides and told us to stand up, waving our hands and sang oooo…ooo…then jumping when he sang the last part with fireworks and confetty. Even my son couldn’t resist the hype. That man really something something….incredible. When the song ended, it felt like we’re slowly coming down to Earth….

Fever and Sorry marked the end of Incredible Concert. For the song Sorry, I kept reminded by the Kpopstarz review that the broad notes range in the song showcased Junsu remarkable vocality. I loved it from the Melon showcase, and that night, I witnessed myself that review was all true. I’m a proud Xiahpwa.

The ending VCR of mv making while we’re walking out of the hall. My son asked,”No ‘You’re So Beautiful’?” Pat..pat…

Closure

I’m still in Junsu withdrawal eventhough I have returned to Jakarta, and the concert was almost a week ago. I miss Junsu…I miss the incredible night, incredible concert, incredible singer and most af all, the incredible young man. I’m happy to get the position right in front of him when he stood on the extended stage. It was like he’s doing all his hip thrust to my face muahaha (crazy mother here). I’m a happy fans…

I’m sorry for not taking pictures, but since I’m right in front of stage, the ushers were always beside us. We witnessed a fans’ camera was taken and she was asked to go out (she missed like 2 songs).

I hope to see a JYJ concert, my son already asked when would be the next concert schedule. Soon, I hope.

Credit: Dolphinxiah
Shared by:
 JYJ3 +JYJCHILE

[FAN ACCOUNT] XIA INCREDIBLE CONCERT EN BANGKOK: “CONCIERTO INCREÍBLE, CANTANTE INCREÍBLE, NOCHE INCREÍBLE”

 

por Dolphinxiah

Esto es más como un diario que un FA (Fanaccount)…Lo siento….simplemente no quiero olvidar esos momentos increíbles.

Pre-Concierto

Cuando el plan del lanzamiento del 2do álbum de Junsu fue anunciado, y  luego salió el plan para el Asia Tour, estaba esperando que jakarta fuera una de las paradas como el año pasado. Pero al mirar la fechas, parecía que Bangkok era su única parada en el Sudeste de Asia,  Así que Bangkok era la única posibilidad para mí.

Para mi suerte, la fecha del concierto en Bangkok no tenía conflicto con mi trabajo, pero no puedo dejar  a mi único hijo, y él solo acaba de empezar 10 grado, ¿Ottoke? no quiero viajar sola, mi hijo tampoco quiere  quedarse solo en casa. Hable con su profesor, tratando de razonar que estás eran una vacaciones retrasadas y tenía algo importante que hacer en Bangkok bla bla bla… y su profesor día permiso por solo un día. ¿Que clase de madre soy? una mala kkk

Siempre he usado mi servicio de pasaporte para viajar al extranjero, pero por supuesto está vez es diferente, no era relacionado con algo de trabajo, así que tenía que hacer uno publico. La burocracia de pasaporte era una locura (porque perdí mi numero haciendo fila), pero cada vez que me decía a mi misma es por Junsu, por lo cual pude resistir las 12 horas de espera por nuestros pasaportes. La venta de entradas, estaba preparándome a mi misma para la venta de entradas. Traduciendo todo el lenguaje Tailandes en el formulario para registrarse a Bahasa.  A pasar de que la oportunidad de conseguir tickets fuera de corea y japón es mayor que en corea y japón, pero aún así, me tenía preocupada. Así que pregunte en varios lados, y un amigo me guío hacia alguien quien podía arreglar todo incluyendo los tickets del concierto, hotel  y vuelo. Gracias Min (Poporomin Backpackers). Entonces todo estaba solucionado. 

130719 Llegada a Bangkok

Nunca he estado en Bangkok antes, pero mi primera impresión fue, la ciudad es muy similar a Jakarta. Después de registrarnos en el hotel, nos fueron a buscar para una visita turística a la ciudad reservada en informes turísticos en el aeropuerto. Estaba un poco molesta de que el personal del hotel en la recepción y la guía turística se rieran de mi cuando preguntaron sobre mi rutina para el segundo día. y les dije que sería todo en relación al concierto al que estaremos asistiendo. Pero no me importo lo que ellos pensaron. Compre una tarjeta SIM para contactar a amigos que estaban  en el grupo  Poporimin  Backpackers. Nos encontrariamos a las 11 AM (¿Suena familiar?) el día del concierto en mi hotel porque Min nos dijo que la tienda de Goods abriría a las 14:00 hs.

130720 D-day

A las 11 AM, mi amigo de SG (Huicin) me paso a buscar al hotel y caminamos hacía el Siam Paragon, al rededor de 5 minutos desde mi hotel. Ya había fans reunidas. Las fans de tailandia de Junsu tenían un banner de Xiatod y flower Xia (Creo q se refiere a angel-Xia). La fila para los goods ya era de unas 10 fans de largo.  La hermana de Huicin se unió a la fila mientras Huicin tomaba todos de los alrededores. Fui al mostrador de Ticket Master y pregunte por el mostrador de prensa.  Cuando tuve nuestros tickets y me mostraron la ubicación, OMG, teníamos tickets  en la zona C2 justo en el frente, solo a dos filas del escenario extendido. Muchas gracias, Min. Veremos a Junsu solo a unos 3 metros de distancia. ¡Yay!

Me uni  a la fila con la hermana de Huicin y la puerta para la tienda de goods abrió al rededor de las 13:00. Nos alegramos de llegar temprano, la fila detrás de nosotros ya era en ese momento tan largaaaaaaaaa. Después de conseguir todos los goods que queríamos a las 13:30, fuimos a caminos separados y nos volvimos a encontrar en la puerta del hall a las 17:30 ( el concierto comenzaba a las 18:00). Mi hijo y yo volvimos al hotel para descansar un poco, y volvimos al lugar a las 16:00. Insistí  a mi hijo para que usara una camiseta del Real Madrid. Mi hijo es un fan del Real madrid, como Junsu, así que Junsu quizás lo note. soy astuta, sí…

A las 17.45 entramos al hall. estábamos tan emocionados de estar solo a tres metros del escenario extendido. Veríamos a junsu con claridad. El mv de incredible fue reproducido una y otra vez. Cada vez, las fans atrás gritaban, y mi hijo preguntaba porque (tierno). Huicin pregunto, “¿Tú gritaras?”. y dije que estaba esperando no perder mis sentidos y gritar como una fangirl. Tenía que mantener mi propia-perseverancia como una madre  (duh!). Como nota, falle miserablemente kkk.

El VCR de apertura aún estaba influenciado por la oscuridad, el misterio de XiaTod, creó. Pero su vampiro de un solo ojo y habilidad apparatus (Como Harry Potter) era algo nuevo.  No lo esperábamos, y fue ‘Woooww’. Cuando él se sentó en el trono el esqueleto de alas de repente se extendió a su lado, grité ‘Jaesu’.Huahaha..eso es tan casual, pero jaejoong tenía unas alas similares en el MV de Mine, ¿Estoy en lo cierto? desde la escena del VCR cuando junsu se sienta en el trono, de repente en el escenario, Junsu también se sienta en la silla como trono, y Tarantallegra abrió el concierto, su traje era sexy y elegante. seguida de No Gain.

Entonces otro VCR, uno tierno. Junsu estaba mandando msj con su novia. Todavía estoy esperando la traducción porque era en coreano y Tailandés. Pero eso no nos detuvo del ‘aaaahhh’ y el  ’omg’, Especialmente cuando Junsu apareció frente a la puerta de su novia con flores. El VCR condujo a la siguiente canción.Confessión.

Las primeras dos canciones, Junsu estaba sobre el escenario principal, así que no podía ver bien, excepto en la gran pantalla. Pero en la mitad de Confessión, Junsu fue al escenario extendido, y nos enloquecimos.  Su traje completamente rojo y sus movimientos de balanceo con el rap de la chica se veía tan  sekkssyyeeehhh.

Durante la primera charla después de Chocolate Girl, Junsu pregunto algo en coreano y respondimos ‘ndeee’

(¿Significa  sí?). Él estaba tan sorprendido y respondió en inglés, “¿Hablaron en coreano ahora?” Lol

Rainy Eyes fue la próxima. estaba preocupada de no poder disfrutar del concierto, porque todavía no estaba familiarizada con todas las canciones. Pero resulto bien, me encontré a mi misma balanceándome,  tarareando, sonriendo, gritando como todas las fangirls. Junsu hizo todas las canciones muy agradables.

Foolish Heart fue hermosa. Mi hijo pregunto, “¿Má, él cantará you´re so Beautiful?”, “No lo sé, espero que sí”. Esa es la canción favorita de Junsu de mi hijo. Él volvió a preguntar, ” Así que los lightstick se mueven lentamente cuando son baladas y rápido son canciones rápidas, mamá?”, “Sí, querido, simplemente siguen el ritmo”. Mi hijo está acaparando el lighstick rojo, mientras él lo este disfrutando está bien para mí hehe. Por cierto está es su primera experiencia en concierto.

El siguiente vídeo es bastante impactante. Junsu y su novia estaban cenando, Junsu simplemente la mira de una forma fría y seductora mientras cerraba su vino. De repente la chica no pudo resistir más, camina y se sienta en las rodillas de junsu, tocándose entre sí, y cuando sus labios están a solo un milímetro de distancia para besarse, junsu aparece sobre el escenario en un sofá, Dios,  él es simplemente un provocador….grité, y me olvide que mi hijo estaba conmigo LOL. Todas las chicas nos volvimos locas. Gritamos, “Bájense, desaparezcan, nooo, no lo toquen…”

Cuando vi No Reason, las manos de las bailarinas que manoseaban el cuerpo de junsu fue suficiente para hacernos gritar,  pero el próximo movimiento dejo mi mente en blanco. Él está en la posición de hacer el amor, acostado en el sofá mientras la bailarina esta encima de él y  balanceándose  sobre él LOL….Oh mi dios, esto es peor que Lullaby, pero este es el concierto para +19 que junsu nos prometió, No me estoy quejando. Él cumplió su promesa de un concierto para +19  sin la necesidad de abrir su traje, bueno él no necesita eso para ser sexy.

La próxima fue Uncommitted. Junsu cantó en un escenario elevado. La nueva versión fue muyyyyyy buena, pero me hubiera gustado ver el baile de Uncommieted.

Turn in up fue tannnn sexy. La toalla amarilla hacia contraste con su traje negro. De repente justo después de que la canción terminara, él arrojo la toalla. La chica al otro lado de mi asiento la agarró. Así que aquellos que van a asistir a la parada en Shanghai, estén listos  para atrapar la toalla hehe.

Los movimientos de cuerpo de Junsu fueron tan fluidos cuando bailaba. El baile de junsu se ve natural, como sí no hiciera esfuerzo al moverse, pero el cuerpo se mueve automáticamente con la música, y él nunca se olvida de  sonreír adaptándolo al baile completo, ya fuera por la sensualidad o la ternura …ok me detendré, no tiene ningún sentido en absoluto, estoy perdiendo la cabeza y  aún en una grave abstinencia. 

Fantasy fue tan tierna, especialmente cuando él apunto su dedo hacia nosotras…Chicas…Chicas…chicas…(hey, soy una mujer).  Cuando él estaba en el escenario extendido, justo frente a mi, juro que nuestros ojos se encontraron por enésima vez.

Durante la charla, junsu pidió a los fanboys que gritaran. Sus ojos estaban  sobre mi hijo. Mi hijo era demasiado obvio. Él es alto, en la 2da fila, usando la camiseta del real madrid.  Empujamos a mi hijo a gritar, incluso las fans tailandesas sentadas frente a nosotros  también le dieron coraje, pero mi hijo es demasiado tímido. 

Junsu vio a un hombre y pensó que él era un fanboy, pero resulto  un padre de una fan que acompaño a su hija. Junsu dio un giro de 90 grados de ese hombre. Un joven hombre educado…

El genie time fue épico. Junsu consiguio hacer el guiyomi hasta el 6, pero lleno de risas y cubriendo su boca. ¿Puedes imaginar a un hombre sexy, seductor, divertido, energético convertido en un hombre tierno y tímido riendo mientras hace el gwiyomi?

El segundo deseo fue Minna Sora no Shita, la canción japonesa que él canto en el tokyo Dome. Mi canción favorita, pero él se olvido!!!! Su gesto al tratar de recordar fue tannnnnnnnnn tierno,  él consiguió cantar al rededor de 3 estrofas luego él se detuvo y se rió. él estaba avergonzado. Pero cuando el próximo deseo fue cantar a cappella jeongmal del grama de Song Joongki, él pudo cantar hasta el final tan hermoso.

La próxima canción es mi favorita, 11 AM. Se que la canción es hermosa, pero tienes que escucharla en vivo para obtener el sentimiento de su tristeza. El lugar se volvió un silencio muerto cuando junsu comenzó a cantar a cappella. el único sonido era la clara voz de junsu. No note eso cuando la escuche había terminado, mis mejillas estaban mojadas, estaba llorando. Tan triste….Tan hermosa…pero más que nada, la voz de junsu dio vida a la triste canción, y eso tocó mi corazón profundamente.

Después de i´m in love y Don´t leave, mi canción favorita de OST fue la siguiente, Love is like a Snowflake. me sentí tan afortunada de escucharla en vivo.

El VCR antes de Incredible fue todo sobre números importantes que representan a junsu, ya que no entiendo coreano, leer Lookkaew FA, solo entendí que el peso de junsu era 60kg hehe. Pero incluso de esas capturas, obtenemos el sentimiento de lo increíble que son los logros que Xia tiene como un artista en solitario.

La canción incredible fue realmente increíble. Junsu nos tenía llenos de energía y cantando a todo pulmón, saltando. Él fue  a todos los lados del escenario y nos dijo que nos paráramos, sacudiendo nuestras manos y cantando oooo…ooo…luego saltando cuando él cantaba la última parte con fuegos artificiales y papelitos. Incluso mi hijo no pudo resistir el ritmo. That man really something somthing…..incredible. cuando la canción termino. se sintió como lentamente estábamos volviendo poner los pies sobre la tierra…

Fever y Sorry hicieron el final del concierto de incredible.  Para la canción sorry, seguía recordando la reseña de kpopstarz que el amplio rango de notas en la canción muestra las notables vocales de Junsu. Me encanto desde el showcase de Melon, y esa noche, fui testigo yo misma de que la reseña era verdad. Soy una orgullosa Xiahpwa.

El VCR final fue el making del mv  mientras estábamos caminando afuera del hall. Mi hijo pregunto, “No ‘¿you are so beautiful?” Pat..pat…

Conclusión

Estoy todavía con abstinencia de junsu a pesar de que he vuelto a jakarta, y el concierto fue casi hace una semana. Extraño a junsu… extraño la increíble noche, increíble concierto, increíble cantante y más que nada, el increíble joven hombre, Estoy feliz de obtener el lugar justo frente a él cuando él se paro sobre el escenario extendido. fue como sí él estuviera haciendo todo ese movimiento de caderas en mi cara muahaha (madre loca aquí) . Soy una fan feliz…Lo siento por no tomar fotos, pero ya que estaba justo frente al escenario, los acomodadores estaban siempre a nuestro lado. Fuimos testigos de que las cámaras de las fans eran sacadas y a ellas se les pedía que salieran (ella perdió como dos canciones). Espero ver un concierto de jyj, mi hijo ya pregunto cuando será la próxima fecha de concierto. Pronto, espero.

Creditos: Dolphinxiah|Trad Castellano:Rikukim de JYJTres
Compartido:
 JYJ3+JYJCHILE

[TRAD] Aunque JYJ ganó, las agencias de entretenimiento Coreanas no cambiarán… ¿Porqué?

Cultura Twist Heon Shik> Las nociones de gratitud, lealtad, y el reembolso entre  estrellas y agencias debe desaparecer primero.

news_1374803418_362766_m

En el primer modelo de las agencias de entretenimiento coreanas, una persona tenía total autoridad como el CEO (director general) de la compañia. En efecto, no había ninguna división entre managers y CEO´S. Este modelo todavía conforma la mayoría de las agencias de entretenimiento en Corea. Pero las agencias han comenzado a alejarse de este punto a gran escala.

Agencias tales como Sidus y SM prefieren un método de división y especialización más bien como una relación vertical. Pero esto no significa que el proceso de desición sea perfectamente horizontal e igualmente dividido. A diferencia de Estados Unidos, las agencias de entretenimiento coreanas tienen un fuerte sentido de posesión en lugar de actuar como un agente.

Hace 10 años, cuando los cantantes se paraban en el escenario de varias ceremonias de premios, los medios eran inundados con imágenes de ellos llorando y agradeciendo a los directores generales de las agencias. ¿Pero esos cantantes que lloran que expresaban su gratitud han desaparecido ahora?.

Los cantantes no podían dejar de ser agradecidos ya que estas personas eran responsables de proveerles transporte, alojamiento, así como lo que les permite liberar álbum y aparecen en programas de televisión, llevándolos a un máximo de estrellato. ¿Fueron estos estos directores generales de las agencias filántropos sociales para proporcionar una inversión limitada para estos desconocidos y ayudarlos a alcanzar la fama y la fortuna?.

Pero estos jóvenes agradecidos pronto encontraron la razón del por que esa gente había invertido tanto para entrenarlos. El acto de descubrirlos, capacitarlos y ayudarlos a hacer su debut como estrellas no fue un acto de filántropia, si no un acto con puros fines de lucro. A principios de los años 90, SM ya había invertido más de 3 mil millones de won en el debut de BoA, que era una estudiante de quinto grado en aquel momento. Por supuesto, uno puede preguntarse si todo ese dinero realmente iba a ayudarla, pero la conclusión es, que invirtieron tanto hasta el punto de que estaban en deuda. El Instituto de Investigación Económica de Samsung (SERI) reivindica el valor actual de BoA que se puede estimar en alrededor de 1 billón de won. 

Durante una entrevista el director general Lee Soo Man de SM declaró, «El presupuesto para este proyecto fue de 3 millones de won. Sin embargo, nuestra empresa no tiene 3,000,000,000 Won y tuvo que pedir dinero prestado. Si miro hacia atrás en lo que hemos hecho, creo que es una locura lo que hicimos, pero era algo en lo que tenía muchas ganas de seguir adelante «. Según los datos, otras agencias de entretenimiento invierten alrededor de 2 a 3 millones de won para 4 – 5 años antes y durante el debut de sus respectivos grupos de ídolos.

Al menos 400 ~ 500 millones de won se invierten en cada persona. Aunque puede ser difícil de aceptar este valor, es el que las agencias de entretenimiento liberan al público, es innegable que es una gran suma de dinero la que se pone en cada persona. Cuanto más grande y más especializado es un agente más es el dinero que se invierte.

Su motivación detrás de ponerse en deuda y conseguir inversiones monetarias para alimentar y vestir a los cantantes, y darles la oportunidad de presentarse, no es más que para recolectar beneficios. El momento cuando las cantidades astronómicas de ganancias comienzan a llegar es también el momento en que la gratitud se convierte en resentimiento.

Celebridades que han sido entrenadas a través de varias inversiones se consideran como activos de las agencias. Ellos no pueden tomar la decisión de seguir adelante por sí mismos. Porque es cuando se convierten en bestias desleales que muerden la mano que les da de comer. Contratos de esclavitud son sólo una de las coberturas de riesgo que las agencias asumen.

En el caso de que los cantantes no se hayan hecho populares a pesar de que una gran cantidad de dinero y recursos se hayan ido a sus carreras, o si demasiado dinero ha tenido que ser utilizado, las agencias tienen que ser capaces de extraer beneficio de ellos sin que se muevan a alguna parte más. La razón por la que existe un contrato de esclavitud ilegal, aun cuando los beneficios son altos, es a causa de un fuerte sentido de posesión que las agencias tienen. El concepto de «Porque te hice lo que eres» es muy predominante. 

Esta realidad coreana se puede ver en la obsesión posesiva que los padres tienen sobre sus hijos. Las disputas de Jang Yoon Jung con su familia es un claro ejemplo de ello. Si tal obsesión se produce a tal grado en una familia, debe ser peor en las agencias de entretenimiento. Puedes ganar entre 100 mil millones a 1 billón Won si tu inversión inicial de mil millones de won en un ídolo sale bien. 

Esta es la razón por la que se ponen en deuda ellos mismos, y  empujan la deuda a los demás. Porque una vez que una estrella se eleva, ellos traen una cantidad exponencial de lucro. Esto fortalece las agencias y tienen que traer más para si mismos. Cuanto más fuerte es la creencia de que estos cantantes son los productos y posesiones que las agencias crearon, más ilícitos son los contratos que se hacen, por lo menos, para los miembros de estos grupos de ídolos. 

En julio de 2009, JYJ dijo que su contrato exclusivo con SM fue ilegal y presentó una orden judicial para la anulación del contrato exclusivo . La duración del contrato es de 13 años demasiado largo para ser justos, y la distribución del ingreso a favor de la empresa demasiado. Cuando JYJ dejó TVXQ , la Federación Coreana de Industrias de Cultura Pop y Artes  (KFPCAI), a la que SM está afiliada, envió un comunicado a las empresas de radiodifusión y les ordenó no permitir que JYJ apareciera en sus shows. Empujados por el deseo de la agencia, las empresas de radiodifusión aceptaron esta petición y no permitieron que JYJ apareciera en sus shows. Incluso JYJ fueron detenidos de emitir su documental y expulsado de mostrarlo en los cines. No fueron capaces de acercarse al público a través de los medios de comunicación.

A pesar de la influencia de la KFPCAI el album llegó Online y a la empresa  de distribución de archivos de música, así  JYJ vendió más de 300.000 copias de su primer álbum. La razón del por que una hazaña tan asombrosa podría llevarse a cabo fue a causa de los fans nacionales e internacionales de JYJ. La Comisión de Comercio Justo (FTC) llegó a un veredicto que encuentra a SM y el KFPCAI culpables de interferir con la distribución del álbum de JYJ y sus apariciones en televisión, y esto fue gracias a la participación activa de los fans de JYJ.

Paradójicamente, estos grupos de fans se forman a través de los recursos y comercialización a gran escala de las agencias. Si no hubieran establecido una base sólida, los cantantes no habrían sido capaces de atraer a los fans tanto a nivel nacional como en el extranjero. Este es el punto que las agencias de entretenimiento llevan a casa. Por otro lado, no se necesitan las agencias para crear ídolos como antes. Esto se debe a que el ciclo de rotación de los productos de ídolo en el estrellato ha conseguido muy poco.

El sistema de agencias de EE.UU. invierte menos energía en la formación de talentos. Tienen un modelo que lleva a las personas quienes ya están en camino de convertirse en cantantes, y aumentando su valor para recolectar sus ganancias. No son de la mentalidad de empezar de cero y perfeccionar el paquete como Corea. No podemos decir lo que es correcto y lo que está mal, pero pensando en las personas como meros productos y restringirlas de ganar su propia independencia en áreas de la ganancia no es un acto de transacciones comerciales justas, sino una violación de los derechos humanos.

Por lo tanto, la crisis actual de JYJ hace que uno se pregunte si Corea podrá hacer la transición hacia el modelo de agencia de EE.UU. Sin embargo, la razón por la cual el modelo de Corea fue capaz de crear la Ola Hallyu no se debe a esa mentalidad de agencia, pero a causa de una mentalidad activo empresarial. La mentalidad de posesión ha subyugado la sensación de ser el conector o el representante.

Un proceso de producción colectiva tiene sus pros y sus contras. Funciona en algunos mercados, pero no funciona en otros. Si deja de funcionar en los mercados en los que solía prosperar y es incapaz de expandirse a nuevos mercados, la Ola Hallyu cumplirá el mismo destino que las películas de Hong Kong. Si los beneficios no coinciden con las expectativas, a pesar de las grandes sumas de dinero que se invierten en proyectos y se cumplen contratos estándar , la inversión de capital en realidad disminuirá. 

Tendremos que esperar y ver si se plantearán algún modelo de agencia – agente como en el siglo 21 que conectan contenidos independientes en lugar de producir y crear su propia música. Pero esto sólo será posible si se les da más oportunidades a las personas con talento para estar delante del público y mostrar lo que tienen. Sólo entonces se crearán contenidos independientes, reforzados por las características únicas de cada individuo.

Sin tal cosa, la tragedia de no ser capaz de llegar al público sin llevarse bien con ciertas personas perpetuarán, creando aún más la desigualdad. Contenidos creativos no se pueden crear en dicho entorno. «Deja ir tu obsesión con tus hijos. Ellos no son tu propiedad». Afecto excesivo e implicación se convertirán en una cosa del pasado. La lealtad y la fe, la gratitud y el reembolso desaparecerán como una mentalidad anticuada.

Source: [dailian]
Translated & Shared by: dongbangdata.net + JYJCHILE
Traducción al español: Maricruz^^@yoosustorm.net

[TRAD] PD Kim Won Suk menciona a Yuchun en una entrevista

 

«Me gustan las caras lindas que aún tiene un encanto difícil. En lugar de los chicos con líneas gruesas, (yo prefiero) a los que se ven muy pero muy resistente al mismo tiempo. (Entrevistador: Park Yoochun?) Sí. (Alguien) como Park Yoochun. Como siempre he dicho, el único miembro de TVXQ que quería lanzar (en un drama) fue  Park Yoochun «.

(T/N Kim Won Suk PD es SKKS PD.)

Source: 10 asia
Translate by: Sheena
Traducido a Castellano: JYJChile
Shared by: JYJ3+JYJCHILE

[TRANS] Even Though JYJ Won, Korean Entertainment Agencies Won’t Change… Why?

 

Heon Shik’s Culture Twist> The notions of gratitude, loyalty, and repayment between stars and agencies must disappear first

news_1374803418_362766_m

In the first model of Korean entertainment agencies, one person had full authority as the CEO of the company. In fact, there was no division between managers and CEOs. This model still makes up the majority of entertainment agencies in Korea. But large-scale agencies have begun to move away from this point.

Agencies such as Sidus and SM prefer a method of division and specialization rather than such a vertical relationship. But this doesn’t mean that the decision process is perfectly horizontal and equally divided. Unlike the US, Korea’s entertainment agencies have a strong sense of possession rather than acting as an agent.

Ten years ago, when singers stood on stage at various awards ceremonies, the media was flooded with images of them crying and thanking their agencies’ CEOs. But these crying singers who expressed their gratitude have disappeared. Why did they cry and thank the CEOs then, and why have they disappeared now?

The singers couldn’t help but be thankful as these people were responsible for providing them with transport and housing, as well as allowing them to release album and appear on television programs, taking them to up to stardom. Were these agencies’ CEOs social philanthropists for providing an unlimited investment for these strangers and helping them attain fame and fortune?

But these grateful youths soon found out why these people had invested so much to train them. The act of discovering them, training them and helping them make their debut as stars was not an act of philanthropy, but for pure profit-making purposes. In the early 90s, SM had already invested over 3 billion Won in the debut of BoA, who was a fifth grader at the time. Of course, one can question if all that money really did go into helping her, but the bottom line is, they invested so much to the point that they were in debt. The Samsung Economic Research Institute (SERI) claims that BoA’s current value can be estimated at around 1 trillion Won.

During an interview, CEO Lee Soo Man of SM stated, “The budget for that project was 3 billion Won. But our company didn’t have 3 billion Won and had to borrow money. If I look back on what we did, I find it crazy that we did that, but it was something I really wanted to push forward.” According to data, other entertainment agencies invest around 2~3 billion Won for 4 to 5 years before and during their respective idol groups’ debut.

At least 400~500 million Won is invested in each person. Though it may be difficult to accept this value as it is the one that entertainment agencies release to the public, it is undeniable that a large sum of money is put into each person. The larger and more specialized an agency, the more money that is invested.

Their motivation behind putting themselves in debt and getting monetary investments to feed and clothe singers, and give them a chance to perform, is nothing but to collect profits. The moment when astronomical amounts of profits start coming in is also the moment when the gratitude turns to resentment.

Celebrities who are trained through various investments are considered the agencies’ assets. They cannot make the decision to move on by themselves. Because that is when they become disloyal beasts who bite the hand that feeds them. Slave contracts are just one of the risk hedges that agencies take on.

In the case that singers don’t become popular even though a lot of money and resources have gone into their careers, or if too much money has had to be used, agencies have to be able to extract that profit from them without them moving somewhere else. The reason why an unlawful slave contract exists, even when the profits are high, is because of a strong sense of possession that agencies have. The concept of ‘Because I made you what you are’ is very predominant.

This Korean reality can be seen in the possessive obsession that parents have on their children. Jang Yoon Jung’s disputes with her family is a clear example of this. If such obsession occurs in a family to such a degree, it must be worse in entertainment agencies. You can earn between 100 billion to 1 trillion Won if your initial billion-Won investment in an idol goes well.

This is the reason why they put themselves into debt, and push debt onto others. Because once a star rises, they bring in an exponential amount of profit. This strengthens the agencies need to bring in more for themselves. The stronger the belief that these singers are the products and possessions that the agencies created, the more unlawful the contracts become, at least, for the members in these idol groups.

In July of 2009, JYJ claimed that their exclusive contract with SM was unlawful and filed an exclusive contract nullification injunction. The contract period was 13 years, too long to be fair, and the income distribution favored the company too much. When JYJ left TVXQ, the Korean Federation of Pop Culture and Arts Industries (KFPCAI), which SM is affiliated with, sent an official notice to broadcasting companies and ordered them to not allow JYJ to appear on their shows. Pushed by the wish of the agency, the broadcasting companies accepted this request and didn’t allow JYJ to appear on their shows. JYJ were even stopped from airing their documentary and chased away from showing it in cinemas. They were unable to approach the public through the media.

Although the KFPCAI’s influence reached the album and online music file distribution companies as well, JYJ sold over 300,000 copies of their first album. The reason why such an amazing feat could take place was because of JYJ’s domestic and international fans. The Fair Trade Commission (FTC) came to a verdict that found SM and the KFPCAI guilty of interfering with JYJ’s album distribution and broadcasted television appearances, and this was thanks to the active participation of JYJ’s fans.

Paradoxically, these groups of fans are formed through the resources and marketing of large-scale agencies. If they had not laid down a sturdy foundation, singers would not have been able to attract fans both domestically and overseas. This is the point that entertainment agencies drive home. On the other hand, agencies are not needed to create idols anymore like before. This is because the product rotation cycle in idol stardom has gotten very short.

The US agency system invests less energy in the training of talent. They have a model that takes people who are already on their way to becoming singers, and increasing their value to collect their profit. They are not of the mindset to start from scratch and perfect the package like Korea is. We cannot say which is right and which is wrong, but thinking of people as mere products and restricting them from gaining their own independence for the sake of profit is not an act of fair business transactions, but a violation of human rights.

Therefore, JYJ’s current predicament makes one wonder if Korea will be able to transition into the US agency model. However, the reason why the Korean model was able to create the Hallyu Wave is not because of this agency mentality, but because of a business asset mentality. The possession mentality has overpowered a sense of being the connector or representative.

A collective production process has its own pros and cons. It works in some markets but doesn’t work in others. If it stops working in the markets it used to flourish in, and is unable to expand into new markets, the Hallyu Wave will meet the same fate as Hong Kong movies. If profits don’t match expectations, regardless of the large sums of money invested into projects, and standard contracts are obeyed, investment capital will actually decrease.

We will have to wait and see if any broker-like agency models will arise in the 21st century that connect independent contents rather than producing and creating their own music. But this will only be possible if more opportunities are given to talented people to stand in front of the public and show off what they’ve got. Only then will independent contents, bolstered by each individual’s unique characteristics, be created.

Without such a thing, the tragedy of not being able to reach the public without getting along with certain people will perpetuate, creating even more inequality. Creative contents cannot be created in such an environment. “Let go of your obsession with your children. They are not your property.” Excessive affection and involvement will become a thing of the past. Loyalty and faith, gratitude and repayment will disappear as an outdated mentality.

 

Source: [dailian]
Translated & Shared by: dongbangdata.net+JYJCHILE

[TRANS] Kim Junsu In ‘Elisabeth’, “What’s Different This Time Around? Black Hair And A New Number”

 

downloadfile-20130725172034

JYJ’s Kim Junsu talked about what was different about this year’s ‘Elisabeth’ performances.

The musical ‘Elisabeth’ held a press call on the 25th of July at the Seoul Arts Center’s Opera House. The day’s event featured 11 scenes reenacted by Ok Joo Hyun, Kim So Hyun, Kim Junsu, Park Hyo Shin, Jeon Dong Seok, Park Eun Tae and Lee Ji Hoon.

During the press conference that followed, Kim Junsu talked about why he had chosen black hair instead of going blonde this year as he said, “It’s not as meaningful as it’s being made out to be,” and “Last year featured a very strong blonde image. Should I say that this year’s hairstyle gives off an Oriental feel for Death? Wouldn’t it be interesting to think of the two others (Park Hyo Shin, Jeon Dong Seok) are Western Deaths, and me as an Eastern version of Death?”

Kim Junsu also said, “I believe that last year’s performances were so loved so much because the story, music and lyrics were all so great. I think I was able to make such a radical change because I was backed by the success of last year’s performances. I think the difference between this year and last year is that the story has become a little clearer and easier for the audience to understand.”

He also added, “Another difference is that we’ve added a new song for Death.”

(omitted)

Source: [TVDaily]
Translated & Shared by: dongbangdata.net+JYJCHILE

[TRANS] Kim Junsu, “Restrictions On Broadcasted Activities, My Thirst For The Stage Is Colored WIth Desperation”

untitled-1

Kim Junsu has a huge thirst for the stage.

On the 25th of July, the musical ‘Elisabeth’ held a press call at the Seoul Arts Center’s Opera Hall. The day’s event was attended by Ok Joo Hyun, Kim So Hyun, Kim Junsu, Park Hyo Shin, Jeon Dong Seok, Min Young Ki, Lee Jung Hwa, Kim Isak and Noh Ji Hoon, as well as director Robert Johansson and composer Sylvester Levay.

Kim Junsu won the Best Musical Actor award last year for his role in ‘Elisabeth’. He was also recognized as ‘the musical actor with both skill and ticket power’ in the musical industry. This attention and anticipation must have put a lot of pressure on him.

Kim Junsu said, “I did feel a lot of pressure. I know I say this a lot and it might sound really overused, but I do really feel very pressured.”

He continued to add, “I’m sure any people know this already, but my longing to stand on stage is on the verge of desperation. I’m not able to appear on broadcasted programs, and I’m only able to show my energy through concerts or in musicals. As desperate as I am, I’m going to put all my power and energy into each and every scene. I want to quench my thirst through this stage.”

The musical ‘Elisabeth’ depicts the life of Elisabeth, Austria’s most beautiful empress. The production has been praised for its incorporation of the fantasy character ‘death’ in her dramatic life. This year’s ‘Elisabeth’ with feature returning cast such as Ok Joo Hyun, Kim Junsu, Park Eun Tae, Min Young Ki, and Lee Jung Hwa, as well as new members such as Kim So Hyun, Park Hyo Shin, Lee Ji Hoon, Kim Isak and Noh Ji Hoon. The musical will be performed from the 26th of July till the 7th of September at the Seoul Arts Center’s Opera Hall.

Source: [newsen]
Translated & Shared by: dongbangdata.net+JYJCHILE